About Me

Dave-Carlson-EtsyThe year was 1996. The web was in its infancy and few people knew what they were doing when it came to websites.

I was part of a team that put together a website for Michelle Akers, captain of the U.S. women’s soccer team that won the gold that summer in the Atlanta Olympics.

Four years later I started my own web design company, Green Chair Marketing Group (www.greenchair.net). We’ve  been creating websites, marketing on the search engines, and writing content.

My original training was in marketing writing and have been writing, editing and proofing in web and print for three decades. For the last decade, I’ve been an integral part of Denver’s digital marketing community.

Running a company for 16 years is a long time, but I’ve decided it’s time for me to make a change. I’m pausing Green Chair and am moving toward finding a full-time position with a company or agency.

Here are two things I could see myself doing:

Content Marketer: I’m returning to my roots as a writer and want to help a company or agency create great content and content strategy.

Digital Marketing Director/Manager: Oversee the online marketing strategy for a medium sized company.

Are you looking for someone like me? If so, give me a call today at 720-427-5660 to arrange a chat. I look forward to talking with you.

What I like to do in my free time

There are four things where I spend much of my time: my family, my relationship with Christ, sports, and working with my hands.

Family: My wife, Lori, and I just celebrated 25 of marriage. We have two daughters, one who is working overseas for a year and another who is living at home and working. Plus we have 13 years old Border Collie mix named Strider.

My relationship with Christ: I had a huge transformation in my life between my freshman and sophomore years in college, and have been a dedicated Christ follower since then. My relationship with Christ is the foundation of how I treat people kindly and honestly, work hard, and have a joy missing in many people.

Sports: I have been playing softball with a group of guys for several years where I hold down third base and normally get a couple hits each game. It’s a blast. I also play racquetball a couple times at week at 5:30 A.M., and have been part of a Master’s swim program for about four years. I also play basketball when I can and am an overly excited Broncos fan.

Working with my hands: I usually have several projects going on in my garage. I just finished repurposing a piano into a wine bar and also refinished a Mid Century Modern dining table. You can see my work at Repurpose Denver. I’ve also spent a lot of time over the last couple years whipping my backyard into shape.